Deals

Pipelines

The deals feature in Concord CRM supports multiple pipelines and the pipeline may have its own unique stages based on the pipeline workflow.

Concord CRM by default comes with 1 default "Sales Pipeline" pipeline already configured for you, you can use this pipeline for reference if you are in need to create multiple pipelines.

Create Pipeline

  • Navigate to Deals -> Pipelines and click the "Create Pipeline" button.
  • Enter the pipeline name and click Create.

Pipeline Visibility

By default the pipeline that you will create is visible to the entire company, however, after you create the pipeline, you can adjust it's visibility by teams or users.

Navigate to the pipeline edit view, then choose either Teams or Users and select the teams or users you want the pipeline to be visible to.

The visibility cannot be changed on Concord CRM primary pipeline.

Pipeline Stages

To create and edit pipeline stages, you will need to edit the pipeline and adjust the stages according to your requirements, you can also re-order the stages depending on your workflow.

Stage Win Probability

Win Probability in Concord CRM is the likelihood that a deal will be successfully closed, and that the deal's value will be added to your company's revenue.

If you would like to set the probability for a stage in your pipeline edit the pipeline stages and move the cursor of the range to the desired win probability. In real life, the order in most cases is based on the win probability, the lowest is first and higher is last.

Lost Reasons

You can add predefined lost reasons your sales reps can choose when marking the deal as lost, adding predefined lost reasons will make working with Concord CRM easier.

When using predefined lost reasons, you will ensure that there is a consistency in the lost reason text for all deals that are marked as lost.

  • Go to Settings->Deals
  • Click Create Lost Reason
  • Enter name
  • Click Create

Additionally, if you don't want the sales agents to enter lost reasons manually, you can turn off the option Allow sales agents to enter custom lost reason.